• Thou


Gilead Media
RELIC48 - 2014

CD packaged in a heavy tip-on gatefold package printed by Stoughton with 8 page booklet and vellum obi-wrap around package.

Since 2007, Thou has released over 20 records (3 full lengths, 5 EPS, and a considerable amount of split releases) and has toured North America and Europe repeatedly, playing nearly 400 shows. They have made a name for themselves as one of the most prolific and consistent bands in the doom and sludge metal scenes, while retaining the ethics of DIY punk.

On March 25, Thou brings us their fourth full-length album, Heathen, their first full-length since 2010′s Summit. This record shows a clear progression from their earlier works, combining the melody and hopefulness of Summit with the heaviness and melancholia of Peasant and Tyrant.

RIYL: Nature, the sensual world, sexual decadence, pain and ecstasy, actively experiencing the present.

Recorded and mixed by James Whitten in New Orleans, LA. Mastered by Adam Tucker at Signaturetone Recording in Minneapolis, MN.


  • 1 Free Will
  • 2 Dawn
  • 3 Feral Faun
  • 4 Into The Marshlands
  • 5 Clarity
  • 6 At the Foot of Mount Driskill
  • 7 In Defiance of the Sages
  • 8 Take Off Your Skin and Dance in Your Bones
  • 9 Immortality Dictates
  • 10 Ode to Physical Pain

Related Albums