502 900
502 red front  square
502 black front  square

Hypermagic Mountain

Thrill Jockey
Thrill-502 - 2019
Limited Edition Hypermagic Red Vinyl

Pre-order for March 20th, 2020

Watch the unboxing video here!

Hypermagic Mountain, Lightning Bolt’s 4th album has been unavailable for nearly a decade since it’s 2005 release. Back as a double LP including a full drawing by Brian Chippendale as the D side Etching! The package includes a large scale 4-page book (previous pressings included a cd size book). Recorded at Machines with Magnets and Lightning Bolt’s home by Dave Auchenbach. Lightning Bolt play with abandon that is unmatched and remarkably undiluted and this album is just one more example of that raw power and sound. 



  • 1 2 Morro Morro Land
  • 2 Captain Caveman
  • 3 Birdy
  • 4 Riffwaith
  • 5 Megaghost
  • 6 Magic Mountain
  • 7 Dead Cowboy
  • 8 Bizarro Zarro Land
  • 9 Mohawkwindmill
  • 10 Bizarro Bike
  • 11 Infinity Farm
  • 12 No Rest For The Obsessed

Related Albums