• Get Rad

I Can Always Live

Gilead Media
ELD-029 - 2010

I Can Always Live will be presented in CD and Gatefold LP format (with digital download). Get stoked, stay rad.

You know, I've been a huge fanboy for everything Dave Rudnik (Bass - Get Rad, other stuff in Seven Days of Samsara, High on Crime, Kungfu Rick, and a ton of other righteous bands) since I started getting into hardcore. In addition, I was always a huge Since by Man fan (Kevin, vocals for Get Rad played guitar for SBM). So naturally when I first heard about Get Rad I was really excited to see what it was all about. I was never let down. Every release reveals more and more how much can be awesome and righteous in hardcore. Get Rad are about as good as it gets.

When Dave proposed the idea of Gilead working with Hyperrealist to release the new Get Rad full length, I Can Always Live, how the hell could I possibly even say no to that. There was no decision to be made, quite frankly. It had to happen. Not only because of my aforementioned love for the band, but because I've come to find a great friend in Pat who runs Hyperrealist, and I've really just been looking for a good reason to work on a record with him. Just perfect.

So, April 2010 we will present what I strongly feel is one of the best hardcore records I've heard in years. Get Rad capture an energy and excitement that I've come to think was lost in hardcore. I am elated to be involved in the process of releasing the record.


  • 1 Bullshit Forcefield
  • 2 Life Without A Plan
  • 3 G.D.I.
  • 4 Fuck Off Death
  • 5 Honest Man / Wild Man
  • 6 Drug Of Choice
  • 7 Its Not A Fire
  • 8 Sparks
  • 9 No Easy
  • 10 Ambition
  • 11 By My Side
  • 12 The Blame Game
  • 13 Back Home
  • 14 Call Yourself Death
  • 15 Later For The Half Hearted
  • 16 I Want To Kill A Priest