• Scott Tuma

Not For Nobody

Immune 013 - 2011

Immune presents a first time vinyl edition of this essential Scott Tuma solo album from 2008. Originally released on CD by the Digitalis label, this new vinyl edition was cut to vinyl by Jason Ward at Chicago Mastering Service and features brand new artwork from Chris Koelle.

The LP is released in an edition of 600 copies worldwide and pressed on high-quality virgin vinyl at RTI with free MP3 download coupon.

The cassette version is limited to 120 pro-dubbed chrome tapes with pro-printed cassette shell and full color J-card. Also included is a free download coupon.

Not For Nobody is the third solo album from Chicago’s Scott Tuma. Originally released on CD in 2008 by the Digitalis label, Immune is happy to present a first time vinyl edition of this essential work featuring new artwork by Chris Koelle.

Not For Nobody was greeted with critical acclaim upon it’s release in 2008 and was the much needed follow up to Tuma’s solo albums Hard Again (2001, Truckstop) and The River 1 2 3 4 (2003, Truckstop). Since the release of Not For Nobody Tuma has released the collaborative album Taradiddle (2009, Digitalis) with Mike Weis (Zelienople) and his fourth solo album Dandelion (2010, Digitalis).

Tuma is a luminary of the Chicago musical environment from his days as guitarist in pioneering Chicago alt-country band Souled American to his work in the Boxhead Ensemble and Good Stuff House (with Matt Christensen and Mike Weis of Zelienople).


  • 1 Nobody (River Of Tin)
  • 2 Fishen
  • 3 Eloper
  • 4 Tiktaalik
  • 5 Newjoy
  • 6 Cimbal
  • 7 Jason
  • 8 Loversrock 1 w/Jason Ajemian
  • 9 Moccasoclea
  • 10 Rakes
  • 11 Heeler
  • 12 Reprieved

Related Albums