• Tape


  • LP Out of stock

Immune 015 - 2011

The Revelationes LP is co-released with Häpna in an edition of 1,000 copies worldwide and pressed on high-quality virgin vinyl at RTI with free MP3 download coupon.

“Register. A. Obstinate. Pyramid-shaped body. A scent of camphor around him. Prefers mashed food to firmer consistencies. Thrives in the evenings. B. Past occupation as deckhand. Odd first look. Rests during daytime if given the opportunity. Kind but has high demands concerning one’s friendship even in less flattering circumstances. C. Tubby and lively, gleeful – but with sad false bottoms. Carries untreated ballast that rolls when the light is put out, screamed wildly in sleep once. Unexplainable interest in fruit cultivation.

Applied working method. Information is written to the environment. Stimuli, atmosphere, delicate movements. A few channels are recorded, these trigger reactions, semi-automatic overdubs, complementary actions from others. Carried-out work seems to define new building structures. Instincts, learned patterns and responses, spontaneous additions and supplements. Two chords are played, then two again, four, they are lust-permuted, four, a metal whistle, a faint howl is cut in, the elements are permuted, permuted, lust-permuted.”

Swedish trio Tape was formed in 2000 by brothers Andreas and Johan Berthling with Tomas Hallonsten. Taking cues both from pop, experimentalism, and minimalism their sound has become recognized internationally and is clearly something of its own. Their first album Opera was released on the Häpna imprint (which Johan is a co-owner of) in 2002. Working intuitive, all by themselves, they created mini symphonies out of electronic sounds paired with a stunning melodic lyricism. With an array of electronic and acoustic instruments at hand they have gone on to release three additional full length albums (Milieu, Rideau, and Luminarium). In 2006 they collaborated with Japanese duo Tenniscoats for their album Tan-Tan Therapy. The same year they recorded in Tokyo with Japanese quartet Minamo for the album Birds of a Feather. Tape have performed worldwide, playing shows in Japan, China, Taiwan, and tours of Europe and the US. Since Luminarium was released in 2008 the band have been diligently recording in their Summa Studio in Stockholm. The results of their labor is the new album Revelationes.



  • 1 Dust and Light
  • 2 Companions
  • 3 Hotels
  • 4 Byhalia
  • 5 In Valleys
  • 6 The Wild Palms
  • 7 Gone Gone