• Deadman's Ghost

The Broken Zoetrope

Umor Rex
UR049 - 2012

Clear vinyl LP limited to 300 copies worldwide. Black inner sleeves, with download card.

The Broken Zoetrope is the debut album of Deadman’s Ghost (formerly Deadman), the project lead by Belfast musician Jason Mills. Released on transparent limited edition vinyl and digital format, it features four new compositions produced in collaboration with sound engineer David Baxter (aka Kab Driver) and four remixes by Northern Irish electronica artists. Post-rock instrumentation and electronic soundscapes coalesce with all manner of other ingredients; samples of random people recollecting their dreams and nightmares, shuffling funk drum breaks, apocalyptic lyrics and overdriven pop hooks burst out of the speakers with sub-bass energy. On the flipside, remixes of Cerebral Frontier tracks by Defcon, Barry’s Electric Workshop, T-Polar and The Crimson Underground span from blissed-out electronica to dark, brooding psychedelia. Instruments and vocals from the original songs are processed and used as a catalyst for exploring new sonic territories.


  • 1 Deltaville
  • 2 All This Fleeting Magic
  • 3 Tandem Felix
  • 4 An Unviewed Strip Of Corroded Celluloid
  • 5 Amygdala (Defcon Remix)
  • 6 Lonely Planet (BEW Remix)
  • 7 Magick Roundabout (T-Polar Remix)
  • 8 Pathos (The Crimson Underground Remix)