Out of Stock

  • 01. Jeff The Brotherhood – Hey Friend
  • 02. Tim Harrington as Obfs – I Never Knew
  • 03. Black Pus – Neurotic Knife
  • 04. Ruins Alone – Glaschzenck
  • 05. Future Islands – Tin Man
  • 06. Eric Copeland – Al Anon
  • 07. Ty Segall – Imaginary Person
  • 08. Thee Oh Sees – Lupine Dominus
  • 09. Metz – Headache
  • 10. Grooms – Lion Name
  • 11. A Place To Bury Strangers – So Far Away
Share Thrill Jockey
Follow Thrill Jockey

Live At Death By Audio 2012

A very unique 6xFlexi Disc book featuring tracks from both Future Islands & Black Pus AND artwork from Brian Chippendale (Black Pus, Lightning Bolt)

"'Live at Death By Audio 2012' is a playable flexi record book featuring kick ass tracks from Jeff The Brotherhood, Tim Harrington as OBFS, Black Pus, Ruins Alone, Future Islands, Eric Copeland, Ty Segall, Thee Oh Sees, Metz, Grooms, and A Place To Bury Strangers, all recorded LIVE in 2012 at the Brooklyn venue Death By Audio.

This puppy comes packed with artwork by Brian Chippendale, Dave Singley, Perry Lubin, Matt Leins, Ron Rege Jr, Jon Vermilyea, and Brendan Nakahara! To top it all off we’re including a full download of the whole comp PLUS the entire live set from Thee Oh Sees and Ty Segall!! These might not last long, so don’t wait!" - Famous Class

*PLEASE PLEASE NOTE* this is an experimental handmade book, we’ve tested it thoroughly however some futzing with your turntable may be necessary to make it play correctly.

Tips if you are having issues
~ If you tonearm is catching on the book binding simply place a standard 7” record two pages below the flexi you are playing. This will lift the surface level and allow the proper clearance. 
~ adjust the tonearm weight to prevent skipping