Rosecityband frontcover
520 y front side a
520 y back side b
520 y side a
520 front on top square
520 back on top square
Front   black
Back   black (1)

Rose City Band

  • Ltd Color LP Out of stock

  • LP Out of stock

  • MP3 / $9.00 Add to Cart

Thrill Jockey
Thrill-520 - 2020

For UK and EU orders, purchase from

Watch the unboxing video here! 

Produced and recorded by Ripley Johnson (Wooden Shjips, Moon Duo), and mixed by Chris Cohen (Captured Tracks, Deerhoof), the album finds its niche in the hazy sonic landscape of private press country and psych records, and alongside artists like Relatively Clean Rivers, Jim Sullivan, Kenny Knight, and countless other explorers of the pastoral underground.

Johnson describes the album:
"The band was aiming to capture a timeless, natural sound, not quite of the present, past, or future, but phasing in between the consciousness of now and the stoned dream-state of the eternal. Sort of a back porch jam just as the shrooms are starting to kick in. Handmade and human, but also cosmic and transcendental. The goal is to let the music speak for itself and hopefully find a weird and wonderful audience somewhere out there."



  • 1 Rip City
  • 2 Wide Roll
  • 3 Me and Willie
  • 4 Wandering Feeling
  • 5 Rivers of Mind
  • 6 Fear Song
  • 7 Fog of Love

Related Albums